In the Gurgltal, which stretches from the Fernpass to the district capital Imst, and in its side valleys, mining areas were developed about 500 years ago. The open-air museum shows this history.
The open-air park (Freilichtpark) and the Ötzi village present the life of 5,000 years ago, living and working in the Stone Age.
The Museum of St. Anton is located on the upper floor of “Villa Trier”, which was built around 1910 to the design of Austrian art nouveau. The museum collects, preserves and shares the rich heritage of St. Anton.
The history museum (musée d’histoire), located in the heart of the citadel, presents historical, archaeological and ethnographic collections from Prehistory, the Gallo-Roman period to the High Middle Ages and the Bartholdi area.