Le Moyen Âge, les arts et la Nation Nouvelles

L’église de Waltensburg

L’église de Waltensburg ou de Vuorz en romanche a été construite au XIIe siècle, puis rénovée et agrandie, avec l’agrandissement du chœur et des voûtes, la transformation du gothique tardif et une nouvelle chapelle et galerie en 1711. Les fresques sur tous les murs intérieurs et extérieurs datent de ces quatre périodes. Les peintures les … Plus » « L’église de Waltensburg »

(English) Rottweil and the Swiss Confederation

La ville allemande de Rottweil dans le Bade-Wurtemberg (Allemagne) est devenue en 1463 un proche allié de l’Eidgenossenschaft suisse ou Confédération. La Confédération se composait alors de neuf cantons et Rottweil (Ariae Flaviae à l’époque romaine, Rottuvilla ou villa rouge au début du Moyen Âge), ville impériale indépendante, dont une cour impériale, obtint le statut … Plus » « (English) Rottweil and the Swiss Confederation »

L’itinéraire alpin de la culture romane

L’itinéraire alpin de la culture romane est un itinéraire le long des bâtiments et des peintures de l’époque romane entre la Suisse Engadine et le Tyrol du Sud italien et le Trentin. Elle passe devant des dizaines de sites culturels romans. Le Vinschgau avec le Val Müstair abrite quelques-unes des plus anciennes églises et fresques … Plus » « L’itinéraire alpin de la culture romane »

The Middle Ages, Arts and State Building News

Waltensburg Church

The church in Waltensburg or Vuorz in Romansch was built in the 12th century, renovated and extended, including the extension of the choir arch and vaults, late-Gothic alterations and a new nave vault and gallery in 1711. The frescoes on the interior walls and on the exterior construction are from four periods. The oldest paintings … Read more » “Waltensburg Church”

Rottweil and the Swiss Confederation

The German city of Rottweil in Baden-Wurttemberg (Germany) became a close ally of the Swiss Eidgenossenschaft or Confederation in 1463. The Confederation consisted of nine cantons at this time and Rottweil (Ariae Flaviae in Roman times, Rottuvilla or red villa in the early medieval period) got the status of close ally and city or ‘Zugewandter … Read more » “Rottweil and the Swiss Confederation”

Alpine route of Romanesque culture

The Alpine route of Romanesque culture is a route along buildings and paintings from the Romanesque period. The route stretches between the Swiss Engadine and Italian South Tyrol and Trentino. It shows dozens of Romanesque cultural sights. The Vinschgau with the Val Müstair is home to some of the oldest Carolingian/Romanesque churches and frescoes in … Read more » “Alpine route of Romanesque culture”