ĖDITEUR

Maarten A.M. Koning a travaillé pendant six ans comme éditeur pour La maison d’édition Kluwer (1985-1991). Entre 1991 et 2007, il a occupé une fonction d’entrepreneur et a organisé une centaine de conférences et de séminaires. Il a aussi publié des revues juridiques en République tchèque et en Slovaquie.

Depuis 2008, il s’est spécialisé dans les représentations visuelles ainsi que les analyses et publications sur l’histoire et l’art (TES, The European Spectator) qui constituent à ses yeux des sources permettant de comprendre la coopération et l’intégration européennes.

Il a étudié à la Faculté de droit (MA) de l’Université d’Utrecht, à la Faculté des sciences humaines (Département d’histoire ancienne, MA) de l’Université de Leiden et à la Faculté des sciences humaines (Département des arts médiévaux et du XIXe siècle, BA) de l’Université d’Amsterdam.

De 2008 à 2013, il a géré le projet “The European Supreme Courts : A Portrait Through History” (Londres, Third Millennium Publishers 2013).

Né aux Pays-Bas en 1959, il parle le néerlandais, l’anglais, le français, l’allemand et l’espagnol.

Depuis 2016, il s’intéresse particulièment à la Suisse et publie le site web Swiss Spectator dès 2018.

ABOUT

After his graduation in 1985, Maarten A.M.Chr. Koning worked for six years as a publisher for the publishing house Kluwer.  From 1991 until 2007, he organized around 100 workshops, conferences and seminars, and published four law journals in Central- and East European countries.

In  2008 he began specialising in visual presentations, analyses and publications in the fields of history and art,  as a means of understanding European cooperation and integration (TES, the European Spectator).

He has been publishing  the Swiss-Spectator.ch website since 2018.

He graduated from the University of Utrecht, Faculty of Law (MA), from the University of Leiden, Faculty of Arts, specialisation ancient history (MA),  and from the University of Amsterdam (UvA), Faculty of Humanities, specialisation medieval art and of the nineteenth-century art  (BA).

From 2008-2013,  he was the project-director of  ‘The European Supreme Courts. A Portrait Through History” (Third Millennium Publishers London 2013).

Born in the Netherlands in 1959, he speaks Dutch, English, French, German and Spanish.