12 February 2019
The castle of Romont was built in 1240 by Pierre II of Savoy (the Little Charlemagne, 1203-1268).
The castle houses the glass museum (Vitromusée) nowadays. The museum possesses a unique collection of stained glass from the Middle Ages, Renaissance, Art Nouveau to contemporary works.
Romont (and Freiburg) remained catholic. The Capuchin monastery, the abbey of La Fille-Dieu and the Collégiale of Romont are the heritage.
(Quelle: F. Guex, Romont, Stiftskirche und ehemalige Kapuzinerkirche, Bern, 2014).