Le système politique suisse

Le système politique suisse est encore considéré comme un cas particulier dans les démocraties modernes. L’origine de ce phénomène réside dans une multitude de langues, de cantons relativement indépendants, de structures sociales et de développements historiques. Ces circonstances ont conduit à l’émergence d’un système politique unique caractérisé par un fédéralisme de grande envergure, une démocratie … Plus » « Le système politique suisse »

L’histoire de la démocratie directe

Le modèle suisse de démocratie directe fonctionne souvent comme un exemple. Cependant, l’évolution historique et le fonctionnement dans le contexte spécifique de ce pays sont souvent inconnus. Chaque système a ses avantages et ses inconvénients, mais une chose est certaine : le système démocratique est le moins mauvais, qu’il s’agisse des systèmes présidentiels (la France … Plus » « L’histoire de la démocratie directe »

La souveraineté de la Suisse

L’histoire de la souveraineté de la Suisse connaît beaucoup de dates, de mythes et de discussions (historiques et politiques). Il n’est pas contesté que le territoire de la Suisse actuelle faisait encore partie du Saint Empire romain au XVe siècle et qu’au XIXe siècle, ce territoire (sauf Rhäzuns (1819) et Neuchâtel (1856)) était souverain en … Plus » « La souveraineté de la Suisse »

The political system of Switzerland

The political system of Switzerland is considered a particular case among modern democracies because of its multitude of languages, relatively independent cantons, and historical development. These circumstances have led to the emergence of a political system characterised by far-reaching federalism, a direct democracy, striving for compromise, participating citizens (miliz system) and highly developed elements of … Read more » “The political system of Switzerland”

A short History of Direct Democracy

The Swiss model of direct democracy often functions as an example of involving citizens and organisations in decision-making procedures. However, the historical development and functioning in the specific context of this country are often unknown. Every system has its advantages and disadvantages, although one thing is sure: the democratic system is the least bad, whether … Read more » “A short History of Direct Democracy”

The sovereignty of Switzerland

The history of the sovereignty of Switzerland knows many dates, myths and (historical and political) discussions. It is only undisputed that the territory of present-day Switzerland was still part of the Holy Roman Empire in the 15th century and that in the 19th century this territory (except Rhäzuns (1819) and Neuchâtel (1856) was sovereign in … Read more » “The sovereignty of Switzerland”