Spiez Castle. Photo: TES.

National Association of Swiss Castles

The National Association of Swiss Castles represents the cultural, political and commercial interests at home and abroad of around twenty castles across nine cantons in three linguistic regions, all establishments are to be found in unique environments, enthroned on hills, nestled by lakes or adopted as town landmarks. The association offers guided tours and productions, always at the location itself. Among the enlisted castles are the De Gruyères, Jegenstorf, Wildegg, Hallwyl, Wildegg, Habsburg,Waldegg, Thun, Spiez, Bellinzona, Kyburg, Heidegg, Oberhofen, Lenzburg, Werdenburg, De Prangins, De Morges, De Grandson, De Chillon and Arenenberg (Napoleon Museum). Further information: